A kind of date on Mae Hadd Beach, Koh Phangan

December 24, 2012

I’ve been busy at work lately. Also Mr.Sunshine’s day off and mine was not match since. It has been a week that I’ve been living on Koh Phangan but I haven’t got chance for sun bathing until today.

My friend kidnapped me from resort I stay and locked me in his basement. But in late afternoon, he realized that pretty little girl like me deserve the beach! And said he’s going to take me to Mae Haad Beach (– read how Mae Haad Beach Surprise me on another day). I’ve been visited a few beaches since I’ve been here but I’ve never been to Mae Haad. And of course he knew it because he’s been my guide since the first day. So sweet!

Because we both rarely have free time during the day to see each other, so we decided to enjoy the beach even today is cloudy.

Mae Hadd, Koh Phangan

Mae Hadd, Koh Phangan

Mae Hadd, Koh Phangan

Mae Hadd, Koh Phangan

I had experience driving upon the hill before. But driving up and down from the hill road scared me. It’s actually mix of feeling exciting and scary. But we made it to the beach.

There are amount of people even today is not look like a beach day all. We unfolded our beach towel and lay down enjoying soft breezes. Not so long after that, we went to swim. Well, let me say again. My friend went to swim and I was watching from far away. But I followed him after a while. I was afraid of cold water because there’s only little sunshine today. But actually water in the ocean was so warm.

Mae Hadd, Koh Phangan

Mae Hadd, Koh Phangan

Firstly, I was afraid of getting into water but after swimming for a while, I was afraid of getting back to the beach. Because on cloudy day like this, warm breeze wouldn’t warm you up but freezing you.

Anyway it was a good time for me and I enjoyed my kind of first date (no matter what Mr. Sunshine called it 😛 )

3 thoughts on “A kind of date on Mae Hadd Beach, Koh Phangan

  1. Pingback: A Cloudy Day On The Beach « Tida Photography

  2. Pingback: From Bangkok to Koh Phangan | Destidations

  3. Pingback: Phangan Island First Love | Destidations

Leave a Reply

